logolong

Hello from England, UK

More
9 years 3 months ago #56201 by gillie
Hi, I've just joined so I guess I'm a newbie!! I have got a good sense of humour and love satire. I also write humorous poetry and some seriously reflective ones as well. I love a good hearty discussion as well as hating what the UK Government is doing to the disabled in this country.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
9 years 3 months ago #56202 by
Replied by on topic Hello from England, UK
:) Hello and welcome :) :)

More
9 years 2 months ago - 9 years 2 months ago #56225 by Pamten
Replied by Pamten on topic Hello from England, UK
Hi Gillie

I'm a newbie too. I'm sure we will make friends here it seems a very friendly site
I have also dabbled in poetry on and off for a few years.
Last edit: 9 years 2 months ago by Pamten.

More
9 years 2 months ago #56229 by Karl
Replied by Karl on topic Hello from England, UK
Hi Pam

Welcome to Able Here.

Maybe we should have a poetry corner?

More
9 years 2 months ago - 9 years 2 months ago #56230 by Pamten
Replied by Pamten on topic Hello from England, UK
Hi Karl

Thanks for the welcome.

Now that could be a great idea. A site I was on was for fans of an Australian actor and we had a poet corner on there, it produced some great poetry.
My grammar isn't always perfect but so long as people enjoy the poem is the main thing.
Last edit: 9 years 2 months ago by Pamten.
The following user(s) said Thank You: riversidemarie

More
8 years 6 months ago #58947 by riversidemarie