logolong

Me And Puppets...

More
8 years 8 months ago #58405 by Will
Me And Puppets... was created by Will
I've been making puppets since I was a kid. Never 'performed' with them. Sold a few in my time. Made a little "Bonster" in the 90's - never could bring myself to call it a 'monster - too sily to be that! This is a poor quality video of "it! being manipulated by me in the mid 90's. Quite nostalgic, I had two fat legs and a carpet in need of a good clean... enjoy... if possible!

The following user(s) said Thank You: BUBBADOG14

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 8 months ago #58426 by Sandie
Replied by Sandie on topic Me And Puppets...
I love it xxx

More
8 years 8 months ago - 8 years 8 months ago #58642 by Will
Replied by Will on topic Me And Puppets...
I posted my own pretty 'poor' video here as an 'introduction'. I honestly regard puppetry as an 'art form'. I am a mere lifetime novice. There are some very talented people out there who leave me 'dumb-struck'. Having the ability / talent to take an inanimate object and appear to give it 'life' is something I admire (and envy!). There are a lot of videos on Youtube that illustrate what I mean. I am happy to 'flag' up things that, in my very humble opinion, 'might' engage or mildly entertain others. Sorry to 'impose' one of my interests on other people, but it's a case of 'share' or shut up! (other people - SHARE your interests - unless you are a depraved pervert - then err, best keep it to yourself...). Enough. A gentle, short illustration of what I'm on about...

Last edit: 8 years 8 months ago by Will.

More
8 years 8 months ago #58652 by Will
Replied by Will on topic Me And Puppets...