logolong

Scottish funnyman living between Thailand and Vietnam

More
5 years 1 month ago #69666 by Craig PG
Hi Everyone! My name is Craig, I'm 24 and I recently decided to relocate from Scotland to South East Asia. Chiang Mai, Thailand is my main base, but I will be spending roughly three months this year in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam as well.

I'm a professional poker player, which has allowed me to move out to South East Asia as I can just work anywhere with an internet connection. I was born with hemiplegia on my right side, but I have never and will never allow my disability to prevent me from doing what I want to do. Been in Asia three months already and loving it so far!

A big hobby of mine is stand-up comedy, and I think it would be a great idea for me to share my content with the disabled community, if there is interest. I am also happy to answer any questions some of you guys may have about moving from Europe to the developing world as a disabled person.

Cheers guys!

Craig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 weeks ago #69674 by BUBBADOG14
Hi, I'm a huge fan of Thailand and hoping to get back there soon, We went there a year before the Tsunami so we where heartbroken to see the devastation it caused. We watched on tv the hotel we stayed in be taken out by the wave. So we made a packed that we would go back out to Thailand one day. You are so lucky to be out there and you must let us know how you do out there.

More
5 years 4 weeks ago #69684 by Craig PG

BUBBADOG14 wrote: Hi, I'm a huge fan of Thailand and hoping to get back there soon, We went there a year before the Tsunami so we where heartbroken to see the devastation it caused. We watched on tv the hotel we stayed in be taken out by the wave. So we made a packed that we would go back out to Thailand one day. You are so lucky to be out there and you must let us know how you do out there.